Apartment SENSO

Local Time in Stockholm:
Call us : +46 840 81 03 76+46 840 81 03 76  |  info@cocoonstockholm.com
Contact | FAQ/Help | Owner |
enEUR
Apartment
52 reviewsEquipment
Senso
LOCATION! In the heart of the Old Town, this one bedroom apartment is charming, comfortable and warm. Living room with large TV, quiet bedroom and functional kitchen. Perfect for Old Town lovers! Monthly stays possible.
Apartment
Capacity 4 people
Surface 48m2
Bedroom 1
Sofa bed 1
Bathroom 1
Bed sheets & towels Provided
Floor 2°  floor
Lift available No
Quarters   Gamla Stan
5 minutes walk away...
+ Royal Palace
+ Nobel Prize Museum
+ Gamla Stan (Old Town)
+ City Center
+ Restaurants
+ Shopping
+ Subway
Real reviews by Our guests
Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible
Rated 8.7/10 based on 52 customer reviews.
 52 reviews

52 reviews (Last review received on 11/10/2014)


Rancho Palos Verdes, United States
10 10 October 2014
Excellent location in Old Town. Close to everything. Nice and clean. For light sleepers the sofa bed would have a lot of street noise in the morning (trucks delivering food to restaurant below, garbage truck...) The bathroom was incredibly small but workable. It was clean and I felt very comfortable.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Relaxing stay
More

London, United Kingdom
9 10 October 2014
What a great area to stay in. The apartment was close to many bars and restaurants as well as tourist attractions. It was perfect for my needs. I will definitely book this apartment again. Very satisfied with the communication and friendliness of the staff
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
More

Melbourne, Australia
9 10 September 2014
It was a great area of Gamla Stan close to supermarket and restaurants and cafes. Poor toilet ventilation. Quality of linen not great.Only two TV channels and neither were English. It would have been good to get BBC news
I recommend this accomodation for:
Elderly people, Relaxing stay
More

Montreal, Canada
10 10 September 2014
Hello, Just one thing. Change the matress because it's not hard enough. Otherwise the apartment was perfect and so centrally situated. We will recommend it. Juliette was very kind and helpful. Thank you.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Elderly people
Cocoon Staff
Thank you for your feedback! We have contacted the owner and advise him to change the mattress as you requested just kindly remember this is only up to the owner and not up to Cocoon. Despite this small issue, we are very happy to know you have really enjoyed the apartment and your stay in Stockholm. Welcome back to your home away from home.
More

Redwood City, United States
9.5 10 July 2014
We had a great time, and loved the location. The apartment was beautiful and well-equipped. y only disappointment was with the inconsistent wording about *how* to check-in, which led to my being a bit confused and worried upon arrival. On one place on the voucher, it said "check-in takes at Cocoon's offices", and on another, it said to call if outside normal business hours. We arrived on a Sunday morning, and called the office and left a message. We did eventually hear back, and did succeed at meeting up with Valerie (who was lovely and helpful) mid-afternoon. But for a while (until I received the call back an hour later), I wasn't sure if this was really going to work.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
Cocoon Staff
Thank you for your feedback Glenn, concerning your remark what's stated in your booking voucher and in our T&C is that check in time is 3:00PM and check out is 11:00 AM. In the arrival instructions it's stated check-in meeting will take place at the Cocoon office between Monday to Friday from 10 AM till 7 PM, Stockholm time. If you will arrive out of office hours/ weekends we kindly ask you to call the greeter’s phone number to confirm your arrival time. He/she will validate the meeting place to collect your keys. We only grant earlier check-ins if the apartment is not booked before you and your apartment was therefore we could not check you in before, unfortunately we do not have a 24/7 reception as hotels do. You did get a call back short after and a meeting time was set. Despite this missed understanding we are very glad to know you have really enjoyed your stay and appreciated our Cocoon agent Valerie's welcome. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back in one of apart/hotels with a 24/7 reception to avoid any inconvenience up on arrival . Have a nice summer!
More

Moscow, Russia
9.5 10 June 2014
Excellent place, nice rooms. Supermarket is 3 min walking distace. A lot of nice restaurants next to the appt. We enjoy our stay here. Very close to the bus/ train stop. Everything was nice except bed linen for third person but staff solved this problem quite quick.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Families with teenagers, Elderly people, Families with babies
More

Melhus, Norway
9 10 June 2014
Roy Åge rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
More

North Shields, United Kingdom
10 10 May 2014
The location of this apartment is excellent, it was amazing to be able to stay in the historic Gamla Stan. It was easy to negotiate the city from this central location which made getting around a treat for our two children. Visitors with small children must visit Junibacken and Skansen, a great trip.
Our original apartment became unavailable shortly before our trip, the staff efficiently arranged an alternative without any inconvenience to ourselves. Excellent communication with us throughout, and the offices are central and relatively easy to find from the bus and train station.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Romantic getaway
More

Klingnau, Switzerland
10 10 May 2014
Sandra rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
More

Florence, Sc, United States
8.5 10 March 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Senso. The location is convenient to the bus, the subway, and the local Coop Neighborhood, as well as everything that Gamla Stan has to offer. It is a generous and sunny main room with a kitchenette in one corner. A typical shower/sink/toilet bathroom was actually better than we expected, though comfortably small. The bedroom was cozy and comfortable. There was more than ample storage space in two wardrobes. I very much appreciated the quick response to my e-mails. Our phone would not accept a new SIM card, which was a problem solved quite well through e-mail. We loved the apartment and I still appreciate your securing a hair dryer for us. It's one of the very few things that really set my wife off!
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
More

Vic, Spain
9.5 10 March 2014
Marta rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
More

Geneva, Switzerland
9 10 February 2014
Cocoon Stockholm staff was very kind.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Relaxing stay
More

Teddington, United Kingdom
8 10 February 2014
The apartment was quite comfortable but it needs updating. The location in the old town was great though which was the reason we chose this apartment so that was a highlight. The greeting at the office was really friendly and enthusiastic which was good.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Relaxing stay
Cocoon Staff
Thank you very much for your review as it does help us to improve our service and for owners to improve the standard. We have immediately advice the owner of your remarks to update the apartment. Welcome back!
More

Oslo, Norway
7.5 10 November 2013
The apartment is small but has good light and new comfortable furniture. The wall behind the shower and the shower curtain should get at proper cleaning though. Be aware that there are two flights of quite narrow and steep stairs to the apartment. The staff of cocoon vere very freindly and service minded, but it is a bit cumbersome having to come by the office to pick up the key.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway
Cocoon Staff
Dear Silje, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at SENSO. We will advise the owner to buy a new shower curtain as the stains at the bottom of the shower curtain are due to cleaning products. You wanted to check-in before check-in time therefore our standard procedure is to to come to our office and collect the keys during office hours to avoid our agents waiting at the apartments for hours. Many clients will encounter delays with their flights, luggage, transportation during their journeys without having the chance to inform the agent of such delay. Once again thank you for your feedback and welcome back!
More

Etobicoke, Canada
9 10 November 2013
Sergey rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Kyiv, Ukraine
9.5 10 November 2013
Artem rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Elderly people, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Neenah, United States
8.7 10 August 2013
Had a lovely time. Location was outstanding. Place was clean and worked well for us. Will return. Very friendly and helpful.
More

Moscow, Russia
9.5 10 August 2013
Build a GLASS WALL between shower and tab.
More

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
9 10 August 2013
Excellent location, comfortable accommodation. Check-in excellent
More

Hinckley, United Kingdom
8.5 10 August 2013
Perfect location right in the middle of beautiful old Stockholm. Lovely accommodation in a wonderful old building, a real "home from home". Only gripe was the state of the bathroom. Valerie and colleagues could not have been more friendly or helpful - really lovely people.
More

San Luis Obispo, United States
5.5 10 July 2013
Per our previous discussion... the shower fixture was broken and one had to hold the shower head while showering. Also, the washing machine cut the shower area in half resulting in an extremely small shower. Further, due to this fact, shower water goes all over the bathroom floor. There should be an accurate photo of the bathroom.
Cocoon staff and their associates were helpful and responsive.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway
Cocoon Staff
Thank you for your review we apologize on the behalf of the owner for the inconvenience you had to go through with the broken shower head, thanks to your remark in july we have already addressed it and the shower head has already been replaced. Concerning the size for the shower is nothing we can do as this is a 48 SQM apartment in a 17th century building. The only place where the washing machine can fit is in the bathroom as this building does not have laundry facilities since it's an old building. The washing machine is a necessity requested from 90% of the clients renting in old town that's why it has been installed. Perhaps you could kindly suggest where the owner can place it? Nevertheless we are glad to read you have enjoyed the location. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back in the near future.
More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
8.5 10 June 2013
Excellent location for our needs. Lovely apartment with a superb sofa bed set up. Would certainly recommend this unit in the future. Very good service from the agency and from our greeter, Valerie. She was accommodating and saw to our needs without delay.
More

Aandalsnes, Norway
8.5 10 December 2012
Lars rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Nijmegen, Netherlands
9 10 November 2012
Had a wonderfull stay! Very nice appartement, in the most beautifull neighborhood. We recommend the restaurant Ruby grill round the corner and go do the ghost walk! :) Greetings from Holland.
More

Hamar, Norway
8 10 November 2012
Hans rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Falmouth, United Kingdom
6.5 10 November 2012
Clare rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Kingston, Australia
9 10 October 2012
It was easy and provided a great location for a stay in stockholm.
More

Wodonga, Australia
8.5 10 September 2012
Christine rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Oslo, Norway
9 10 September 2012
Gry rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Ubeda, Spain
10 10 August 2012
Sara rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Needham, United States
6 10 August 2012
What we enjoyed the most was having a central location and the space to relax.

Michelle was lovely and very helpful on our arrival.
More

Etrappe, France
7 10 July 2011
The location : a quiet street in the town center.
The facilities to book.
the comfort.

We were very satisfied : we received welcome sms. Cocoon was very available and we could leave our luggages the last day.They also speak french.
More

Lille, France
7.5 10 June 2011
We always try to rent appartment instead of hotel as it is more convenient and you can be all together and have some meal appart from restaurant. Really good option in Stockholm
More
More (30)

Technical Sheet

Apartment SENSO
48m2
 
General
. Capacity 4 people
. Bedroom 1
. Bathroom 1
. Floor 2°  floor
. Lift No
Outside
. Balcony
. Terrace
. Car park
Suitable for
. Baby
. Wheelchair
. Allergic people
Not authorized
. Parties
. Smoking
. Pets
Request more information
Equipment
. Stove (electrical) . Kettle
. Oven . Coffee maker
. Microwave . Toaster
. Fridge . Fruit squeezer
. Freezer . Iron + Board
. Dishwasher . Hair dryer
. Washing machine . Safe
. Tumble dryer . Buzzer/Intercom
Multimedia
. TV (local channels) . DVD
. HI-FI . Internet (Wifi)
. Phone    
Comfort
. Air-conditioning . Heating (central)
. Fan . Fireplace
. Double glazed windows    
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom
. 1 double bed
. Wardrobe
Living room
. 1 double sofa bed
. TV
Sanitary
Bathroom
. Shower
. Sink
. Wc
Bed sheets provided
Towels provided
Optional services
. 1 baby bed 20 €/stay

Map Apartment in Stockholm


Cocoon Stockholm Office Apartment Places of interest
View larger map

5 minutes walk away...
+ Royal Palace
+ Nobel Prize Museum
+ Gamla Stan (Old Town)
+ City Center
+ Restaurants
+ Shopping
+ Subway

Standard price

Price/night *
1 people
2 people
3 people
4 people
 
120 €
120 €
150 €
181 €
Departure Cleaning
Security Deposit **
 
Late Check in
After 7 pm: +20 €/ 10 pm: +35 €
80 €
301 €
 
* Standard price/night is indicative and do not reflect eventual discounts or supplements. To calculate the rate for your stay, indicate your dates & number of pax in the search engine.
** Security deposit will be refunded upon departure if the accommodation has been left in good conditions.
Our company, introduction
flecha
Enlarge map

Our agency Cocoon Barcelona is recommended by le Routard.
Find Stockholm Villas on FlipKey
REQUEST INFORMATION

Senso Senso



SEND
Back to the Cocoon website
×
Monthly Rentals

Most of our apartments have discounted prices for bookings longer than 28 nights. Simply fill in this form and we will respond you shortly with the best deals for your stay in Stockholm.


Arrival Date * Departure Date *
 
People * Budget max (per month) *
 
Remarks (preferred areas, number bedrooms, required equipments...)
 
If you already saw some properties on our website you are interested, please indicate their names
 
Your name *
Email *
Country * Phone number
(Incl. country code)

Send my details
View Cocoon properties first
×

We do not have a property available for 1 pax during these dates. We can help you to combine apartments (same building or very close).


×