Apartment LUXURY DREAM

Local Time in Stockholm:
Call us : +46 840 81 03 76+46 840 81 03 76  |  info@cocoonstockholm.com
Contact | FAQ/Help | Owner |
enEUR
Apartment
60 reviewsEquipment
Luxury Dream
Tasteful and modern penthouse located by Norr Mälarstrand in Kungsholmen. High standard with private terrace over colourful swedish rooftops, 2 bedrooms, extra sleeping place for 2 on the upper floor, bathroom with shower and sauna. All for a great a comfortable stay in Stockholm. Monthly stay upon request. Exclusive choice!
Apartment
Capacity 6 people
Surface 130m2
Bedroom 2
Sofa bed 1
Bathroom 1
Bed sheets & towels Provided
Floor 5°  floor
Lift available Yes
Private Terrace 16m2
Quarters   Kungsholmen
5 minutes walk away...
+ Norr Mälarstrand
+ Fridhemsplan
+ Rålambshovsparken
+ Västermalm Gallerian & shopping area
+ Stad Huset (city hall)
+ Bar, restaurants, shops
+ Bus and metro station
Real reviews by Our guests
Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible
Rated 8.7/10 based on 60 customer reviews.
 60 reviews

60 reviews (Last review received on 29/04/2015)


College Station, United States
10 10 April 2015
Joseph rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Vilnius, Lithuania
10 10 November 2014
Ieva rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Romantic getaway
More

Denmark
8 10 October 2014
First night no heating due to problems with heating system however welcome host tried hard to resolve matter.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway
Cocoon Staff
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your stay at the apartment "LUXURY DREAM". Your information gives us a real input of the property. We have contacted the owner to inform him about your remarks and
We agree with you that at this level such "defects" are not acceptable and wanted to inform you that after receiving your feedback, we have contacted the owner and he will carry out the necessary maintenance works. For this issue to not reproduce itself again.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience and remarks and we apologize on the behalf of the owner for all the inconvenience you have encountered with the heating, it has been solved.. I hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in Stockholm or in one of our other destinations!

More

Australia
9.5 10 September 2014
The apartment was fantastic. It's in a lovely neighborhood, and we had a terrific time.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Elderly people, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Hafrsfjord, Norway
9.5 10 August 2014
Sven Arne rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Families with babies
More

London, United Kingdom
9 10 August 2014
Very satisfied with communication with the agency throughout my stay
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

San Francisco, United States
9.5 10 August 2014
Johan rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Bellevue, Wa, United States
8.1 10 July 2014
On the plus side, it was a large penthouse; nice neighborhood; quite spacious; nice little deck; the sheets/towels were very clean; bed was comfortable; good ventilation when all of the windows were open to cool things down; good water pressure in the shower; lots of storage; a nice clean kitchen. Overall it was clean. There is one last item I want to mention. The Cocoon Stockholm staff responded promptly and courteously to my emails, and Valeria was very cordial and helpful during our check-in. Tack så mycket!

More

Telluride, United States
9 10 June 2014
We had an excellent stay at Luxury Dream. The apartment was spacious, quiet and perfectly located close to groceries, city bikes and the bus lines. It was relaxing to come home from a day of exploring and take an evening bike ride along the lake.
The folks at Cocoon made our booking and check-in very easy and we're very helpful with additional tips about the neighborhood.
We had a few suggestions for small repairs needed at the apartment, and would suggest a few additional supplies such as an extra few towels and maybe some napkins and a second roll of toilet tissue, but overall we found the property to be an excellent base for our first Stockholm trip.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers
Cocoon Staff
Thank you for your feedback! This does help us to improve our service. We are cheaper than hotels as we do not include daily house keeping in the price. We provide 1 set of towels (1 face, 1 body)/guest stated in the booking. This apartment has a washing machine + tumble dryer in your bathroom to be used at any given time free of charge. If you wanted extra towels you could have kindly call us and we we would have delivered them for an extra fee. We provide a welcome kit of 1 roll of toilet paper, hand soap, dish soap, tablets for the dish washer and 1 kitchen towel this is for the guests to settle in the apartment comfortably the first days before he/she will go to the nearest supermarket to purchase what's need it for their stay. Despite all the remarks mentioned above we are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our service. Welcome back to your home away from home in Stockholm.
More

Keltern, Germany
8 10 June 2014
In regards to the price one pays for this appartment, we would expect
- a bottle of water in the fridge, maybe even a bottle of wine
- maybe some flowers to make it more decorative
- more than one big towel per person when there is a sauna
- some basics like a new dishwashing brush, diswashing detergent,...
- sufficient toilet paper (more than one role...)
You should keep in mind that for this money one could easily go to a hotel where you find all of this (or wouldn't need it)! Cocoon staff was very helpful and always contactable on the phone or per mail!
I recommend this accomodation for:
Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Relaxing stay
Cocoon Staff
Thank you very much for your review as it does help us improve our service. In your rate only linens, 1 set of towels (face +body) /guest reflected in your booking, 1 small towels/ guest to sit in the sauna (OBS! in swedish saunas towels are optional) is included. We provide you with a welcome kit of 1 roll of toilet paper, hand soap, dish soap, dish tablets. This is to help you settle in comfortable before going to the nearest supermarket to buy what you need for your personal consumption. If you would have kindly contacted us during your stay we would have assisted you by buying all the items on your list for an additional fee. However kindly keep in mind first that Stockholm is a very expensive city, hotels will not offer you a full equipped kitchen, a private terrace, sauna, laundry facilities free of charge in your bathroom for the price we offer. Despite mentioned points we are glad to know you have had a great stay in the beautiful Venice of the North and liked the apartment! Once more we apologize for all the inconvenience we have caused you and we hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back in the near future.
More

Millers Point, Australia
10 10 June 2014
Florence rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Franklin, United States
9 10 June 2014
The neighborhood of the apartment is wonderful and very convenient to everything. The Cocoon Stockholm team was also great to work with from booking the apartment, pre-visit information, and check-in. Only recommendation would be a cleaning of the additional cushions and A/C in the loft bedroom. Would stay here again.
The agency was fantastic from start to finish. Would use them again for our future visits to Stockholm.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Huddersfield , United Kingdom
8.1 10 May 2014
Hi great place and location. Very nice accommodation although it was very light in the bedrooms so would perhaps have been great if there were black out curtains.
An added bonus would have been if there were some basics of milk, cereal, fruit and bread - particularly arriving 9.30pm/10pm at nights after a longish trip with kids would have been great. otherwise a great stay
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers
Cocoon Staff
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! We will advise the owner to get darker curtains for future clients.We apologize for the inconvenience. There is a 7eleven open 24/7 and two grocery stores open till 22:00 two blocks from the apartment where you can purchase all the small essentials for your personal consumption up on arrival this was advised to your company up on arrival. You could also kindly asked us in advance and we could have gone grocery shopping for you to get those items, for an additional fee. We hope we'll have the pleasure welcoming you back in Stockholm or in one of our other destinations!
More

Dublin, Ireland
10 10 April 2014
We were very happy with the apartment. Its really spacious and clean and had everything we needed although we didn't do any cooking so didn't take too much notice of what was in kitchen draws there looked to be lots of pots etc. All facilities worked perfectly.
If I had to name a negative it would be to bring an eye mask if you are woken by the early morning sun as the light does come in through blinds. Its a nice residential area, about a 20min walk along the water into town which is lovely on a sunny day. There is a really good Thai restaurant right across the road. Yes we correspondence before we got there was quickly replied to and helpful and we got a warm welcome and helpful tips on area etc upon arrival.
Only suggestion would be about check-out process. As we had paid for the accommodation it would have been better for us not to have had to return to the office to check-out. we could have locked and posted the keys through the letter box.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
Cocoon Staff
Thank you very much for your feedback. We asked your group if they wish to leave the keys in the apartment or come over to our office if they need to store their luggage with us free of charge till they will catch the bus/train to the airport. For next time you can just leave the keys in the apartment through the letter box. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back to your home away from home in Stockholm.
More

Munich, Germany
9 10 April 2014
This apartment was wonderful: spacious, well equipped flat with great views over Stockholm. Lovely architectural features and a wonderful old fashioned lift to sit down in as it took you to the 5th floor. The building and neighbourhood was quite but very well serviced by public transport: the number 52 bus became our favourite! There were lots of really good restaurants within 2 minutes walk: tapas, Asian and with in 10 minutes walk every cuisine you could wish for was on offer.
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Relaxing stay
More

Vienna, Austria
9.5 10 April 2014
The purpose of our stay has been partly for bussiness (congress of the European Association of Urology) and partly as a holyday, as my family (my wife, her mother - over 80 and our 2 girls 8 and 10) accomanied me and we stayed a few days after the end of the congress. The accomodation is really outstanding modern with a lot of space. But people should know each other very well as there is little room for privacy. Publc tranport to the city center is perfect and the surrounding is very nice. Although we have been in Stockholm several times there is always something we have not seen before. This flat is a stage 1 recommendation!
I recommend this accomodation for:
Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Elderly people, Relaxing stay
More

Moscow, Russia
9.5 10 January 2014
Dmitriy rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Denver, United States
9 10 November 2013
Lisa rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Stockholm, Sweden
9.5 10 November 2013
Thank you Cocoon Stockholm for such an amaizing apartment and excellent service!
I recommend this accomodation for:
Group of friends, Romantic getaway, Families with babies, Relaxing stay
More

Cardedeu, Spain
8.5 10 August 2013
Eudald rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Garran, Australia
9 10 August 2013
Luxury Dream is a superb apartment in an excellent location - Kungsholmen; close to the city, the old town and the lake. It is a brilliant loft renovation with plenty of space and light and provided a most comfortable and interesting base for a 16 day stay. Strongly recommended and our first choice next time in Stockholm.
More

Woking, United Kingdom
9 10 July 2013
The apartment was absolutely fabulous! We loved it, the open plan space, the sauna, fireplace and the upstairs outdoor terrace! Very well planned out and furnished. Comfy beds, but the legs need seeing to. One only minor downside were the curtains, made the place look a bit untidy unfortunately. Also some beer glasses would have been good ;) Cocoon stockholm staff was very friendly and helpful.
More

Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.5 10 May 2013
It was a lovely and airy apartment on the top floor with a great sunroof terrace, a spacious living room and a well equiped open kitchen. We felt at ease.
A point for attention:
In the bathroom a window curtain was missing, so one could feel overlooked. Yes, good service.
Cocoon Staff
Thank you very much for your kind review, it does help us improve our service, we will address it with the owner to get a new curtain for that window. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back in the near future. The Cocoon stockholm team.
More

Cormagens, Switzerland
8.5 10 April 2013
As a regular customer I always appreciate the excellent services from the Cocoon Team and the high quality of the accomodations.
More

Saint Malo, France
6.5 10 December 2012
Grueau rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Rueil Malmaison, France
9.5 10 November 2012
The apartment was exactly as described, and in good condition. Location is very good, with many shops available for food around, and easy access to the very convenient (and most clean too) Stockholm underground. I would recommend anytime and would come back there without hesitation.
More

Metz, France
9.5 10 October 2012
Luxury dream was very nice. We were absolutely satisfied with Cocoon Stockholm.
More

Dorset, United Kingdom
9.5 10 September 2012
The accomodation really made it. I love stockholm and this flat made it awesome. Thanks ever so much. No reasons to complain at all.
More

Minneapolis, United States
8.5 10 August 2012
We like being together with friends in one place instead of two hotel rooms. Having access to a kitchen for breakfast and snacks.
More

Nyborg, Norway
8 10 August 2012
The appartment was very nice and we liked very much the time we spent in the apartment.
More

Mooloolah Valley, Australia
4.5 10 July 2012
The staff at the Cocoon agency in Stockholm were very friendly, efficient and helpful.
More

London, United Kingdom
8 10 June 2012
The location was great and drinks on the balcony when we got back in the evenings was lovely. Nice to be able to cook for yourself or bring things back and not feel that you have to go out and find a good restaurant after a long day.
More

Mannheim, Germany
10 10 June 2012
The appartment was comfortable and among the lovely district Kungsholmen. There it was quiet but it was easy to get to the bus station or underground to reach the center of Stockholm. All in all it was a very good experience with you. The appartment was clean and usefully furnished.
More

Saint Orens De Gameville, France
8 10 June 2012
Like to be indpendant & the good situation of thé appartement
More

Foster City, United States
8 10 May 2012
The location was great and the local transportation system is strong. Getting to downtown is easy and comfortable. the neighborhood is quaint with many stores and restaurants and a nice park down the street.
More

Ermont, France
7.5 10 May 2012
Franck rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Hafrsfjord, Norway
6.5 10 May 2012
Francois rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Strathaven, United Kingdom
10 10 April 2012
Everything with the apartment was excellent. It was clean, comfortable and relaxing with lots of space for us all. Stunning views over the rooftops from the terrace. Everything we needed was there and the sauna was a lovely bonus enjoyed by all. It looked great in the photos
but was so stunning when we walked in that we were all
wowed! It was so nice to have such a spacious area to enjoy sharing the events of the day. We were so handy for bus, underground etc and within a short walking distance of local baker- fresh morning bread, and shops and lots of restaurants. It was an ideal spot amid beautiful buildings
near the waterside walkways.
More

Cedar Falls, United States
9.5 10 April 2012
Valarie and Anne-Marie were very helpful. A really fine apartment and our stay there was most enjoyable. Stockholm is my wife's home, I lived there (with her) for 15 years, our daughter (who accompanied us) was born there. So seeing family and old friends and having a nice place to have a quiet evening with them was delightful.
More

Dublin, Ireland
8.5 10 March 2012
Overall, we were very impressed with the apartment and the friendly welcome.
More

Paris,
10 10 March 2012
Yvan rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Elnesvågen, Norway
9.5 10 November 2011
Mirell rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Lommedalen, Norway
3.7 10 October 2011
The apartment was nice in a good neighborhood.
More

Wien, Austria
8.5 10 September 2011
The agency was great and we appreciated their engagement - for example concerning their support to get the internet connection run. We felt like living in the city and not only being tourist.
More

Swindon, United Kingdom
4.5 10 August 2011
Being able to stay with the family and share quality time together.
More

Paris, France
7 10 July 2011
Irina rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Evanston, United States
9 10 May 2011
We loved having the extra space and features this apartment offered, as well as saving money by cooking some meals ourselves. We also enjoyed being away from the busy tourist areas in this lovely, quiet neighborhood. The location was great. An easy walk to City Hall, Gamla Stan, several grocery stores, shopping, and metro trains. Excellent base to explore the city by train, bike or on foot. Very easy booking processes, and the staff was very friendly. The met us right on time at the apartment. We were a bit nervous about renting from overseas, but the apartment exceeded our expectations and we'd definitely recommend Cocoon Stockholm.
More

Slough, United Kingdom
10 10 January 2011
Apartments allow a little more freedom and some are really nicely maintained. This apartment is one of the best I have stayed in.
More

Paris, France
9 10 December 2010
To be like at home with the family, especially for Christmas
More

Kingston-u.-thames, United Kingdom
7.5 10 December 2010
Nice place with great views, an excellent base for exploring Stockholm. Everything went smoothly and efficiently.
More

London, United Kingdom
9 10 November 2010
Victoria rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Tournefeuille, France
8 10 October 2010
Jerome rated his/her stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
More

Auckland, New Zealand
8.5 10 October 2010
The service provided by Anne-Marie was outstanding - she is very professional, pleasant and ensures things run smoothly.
More
More (50)

Technical Sheet

Apartment LUXURY DREAM
130m2
Private Terrace
16m2
General
. Capacity 6 people
. Bedroom 2
. Bathroom 1
. Floor 5°  floor
. Lift Yes
Outside
. Balcony
. Private Terrace
. Furnished terrace
. Car park
Suitable for
. Baby
. Wheelchair
. Allergic people
Not authorized
. Parties
. Smoking
. Pets
Request more information
Equipment
. Stove (electrical) . Kettle
. Oven . Coffee maker
. Microwave . Toaster
. Fridge . Fruit squeezer
. Freezer . Iron + Board
. Dishwasher . Hair dryer
. Washing machine . Safe
. Tumble dryer . Buzzer/Intercom
Multimedia
. TV (international) . DVD
. HI-FI . Internet (Wifi)
. Phone    
Comfort
. Air-conditioning . Heating (central)
. Fan . Fireplace
. Double glazed windows    
Leisure
. Sauna
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
. 1 double bed
. Wardrobe
Bedroom 2
. 2 single beds
Living room
. 1 double sofa bed
. TV
Sanitary
Bathroom
. Shower
. Sink
. Wc
Bed sheets provided
Towels provided
Optional services
. 1 baby bed 21 €/stay

Map Apartment in Stockholm


Cocoon Stockholm Office Apartment Places of interest
View larger map

5 minutes walk away...
+ Norr Mälarstrand
+ Fridhemsplan
+ Rålambshovsparken
+ Västermalm Gallerian & shopping area
+ Stad Huset (city hall)
+ Bar, restaurants, shops
+ Bus and metro station

Standard price

Price/night *
1 people
2 people
3 people
4 people
5 people
6 people
 
226 €
226 €
267 €
308 €
339 €
360 €
Departure Cleaning
Security Deposit **
 
Late Check in
After 7 pm: +21 €/ 10 pm: +36 €
113 €
308 €
 
* Standard price/night is indicative and do not reflect eventual discounts or supplements. To calculate the rate for your stay, indicate your dates & number of pax in the search engine.
** Security deposit will be refunded upon departure if the accommodation has been left in good conditions.
Our company, introduction
flecha
Enlarge map

Our agency Cocoon Barcelona is recommended by le Routard.
Find Stockholm Villas on FlipKey
REQUEST INFORMATION

Luxury Dream Luxury Dream



SEND
Back to the Cocoon website
×
Monthly Rentals

Most of our apartments have discounted prices for bookings longer than 28 nights. Simply fill in this form and we will respond you shortly with the best deals for your stay in Stockholm.


Arrival Date * Departure Date *
 
People * Budget max (per month) *
 
Remarks (preferred areas, number bedrooms, required equipments...)
 
If you already saw some properties on our website you are interested, please indicate their names
 
Your name *
Email *
Country * Phone number
(Incl. country code)

Send my details
View Cocoon properties first
×

We do not have a property available for 1 pax during these dates. We can help you to combine apartments (same building or very close).


×